skip navigation| home page| what's new| site map| search| frequently asked questions (faq)| help| complaints procedure| terms and conditions| feedback form| access key details|
access| home| news| sitemap| search| FAQ| help| complaints| feedback|

LIEM Membership Map


Libraries and Information East Midlands is a membership organisation, funded entirely by subscriptions. The region is proud of its wide-ranging membership, drawn from across the Library and Information Services domain.


All of the region's nine public library authorities are members, together with the eight universities and a variety of further education, special and public sector library and information services.


There is a separate category of Associate Member, open to public library services which are not located within the geographical area of the East Midlands. Five local authority services in the East of England - Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, Peterborough and Suffolk - are Associate Members. They receive operational support for interlending activities from Libraries and Information East Midlands, but look to the East of England for strategic direction.


Derby Leicester Nottingham Lincolnshire Peterborough Leicestershire Northamptonshire Nottinghamshire Derbyshire Rutland Cambridgeshire Norfolk Suffolk Bedfordshire Bedfordshire Bedfordshire

LIEM has members drawn from the East Midlands and East of England


Associate: Bedfordshire Libraries Hub


Associate: Cambridgeshire



Associate: Norfolk


Associate: Peterborough


Public: Rutland


Associate: Suffolk