Libraries and Information East Midlands is a membership organisation, funded entirely by subscriptions. The region is proud of its wide-ranging membership, drawn from across the Library and Information Services domain.

All of the region’s nine public library authorities are members, together with the eight universities and a variety of further education, special and public sector library and information services.

There is a separate category of Associate Member, open to public library services which are not located within the geographical area of the East Midlands. Five local authority services in the East of England – Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, Peterborough and Suffolk – are Associate Members.

East Midlands Public Libraries:

Derby City Council

Derbyshire County Council

Leicester City Council

Leicestershire County Council

Lincolnshire County Council

Northamptonshire County Council (First For Wellbeing)

Nottingham City Council

Nottinghamshire County Council (Inspire Culture)

Rutland County Council

Associate Public Libraries:

Bedford Borough Council

Cambridgeshire County Council

Norfolk County Council

Peterborough City Council (Vivacity Culture & Leisure)

Suffolk County Council (Suffolk’s Libraries IPS Ltd)

University Libraries:

University of Derby

University of Leicester

De Montfort University, Leicester

University of Lincoln

Loughborough University

University of Northampton

University of Nottingham

Nottingham Trent University

Sheffield Hallam University

Further Education Libraries:

Bilborough Sixth Form College, Nottingham

Brooksby Melton College, Leicestershire

Chesterfield College, Derbyshire

Derby College

Harlaxton College, Lincolnshire

Leicester College

Lincoln College

Loughborough College, Leicestershire

New College Stamford, Lincolnshire

Northampton College

Nottingham College

West Nottinghamshire College

Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth I College, Leicester

Healthcare Libraries:

Chesterfield Royal Hospital, Education Centre Library

Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

King’s Mill Hospital, Nottinghamshire

Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust, Duncan Macmillan House

United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust

University Hospitals of Leicester

Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Special Libraries:

Aecom Library & Information Service

British Geological Survey